Contact Us

The Commonweal School
The Mall, Old Town, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN1 4JE

Telephone: (01793) 612727
Absence Line: (01793) 427717
Fax: (01793) 513437
All calls to and from The Commonweal School are recorded for training and monitoring purposes.
Heads PA Liz Daryan or Mrs A Whatley on reception will take most calls.

School General Enquries E-Mail:
Finance Department:

External Provider Access Information can be accessed here

Senior Management Team

Mr Robert Linnegar

Deputy Headteacher
Mr Charles Drew

Assistant Headteachers
Mr Paul Battye
Miss L Forrester

Associate SMT
Mr James Woods

Assistant Head Teacher: Mr Spencer Cutler
Head of Sixth Form: Mr James Matcham
Business Manager: Mrs Jo Sear

Heads of House

Mrs Marianne Drew

Mr Martin Scandling

Mrs Susie Whittington

Mrs M Ryan

Parents are requested to contact their child’s tutor in the first instance.
Staff e-Mail addresses are made up of first initial and surname followed by eg. Mr Joe Bloggs would be

School Contacts, other than staff

Educational Welfare Officer
Danielle Tomkins
South Locality Team
Integrated Children & Young People’s Service
Greendown Community School
Greendown Park Way
Grange Park
Telephone: 01793 465826 or

School Governors

Chair of School Governors
Jokie Bakker

Vice-Chairs of School Governors
Deb Wilson

Clerk to the Governors
Mrs M Marriott

Parent/Teacher Association

Chair of Parent/Teacher Association
Mrs M Brough

Secretary of Parent/Teacher Association
Mrs S Mulhall

Treasurer of Parent/Teacher Association
Mrs C O’Keefe